EVCOM announces new board members

Restructure includes three new vice-chairs and several new board members to keep EVCOM 'valuable and relevant to its members'.

Rachel Pendered
Rachel Pendered

The new EVCOM chair Rachel Pendered (managing director, Media Zoo) has welcomed newly elected board members and three vice-chairs.

Pendered is joined by Paul Stoddard (CWT M&E), Andrew Reid (Shelton Fleming) and Sara Cooper (Plastic Pictures) in the vice-chair roles that will represent live events, digital and screen respectively.  

Amelia Shepherd (TRO), Miles Latham (Affixxius), Dagmar Mackett (drp Group) and Spencer Gore (EMJ Reviews) are also newly elected.

They join existing members Jason Wilcock (Worldspan Group) and Jenny Varley (HSBC).

Dale Parmenter (drp Group) steps down from the board and will remain as an adviser alongside Pete Stevenson (The Edge Picture Company) on policy and campaigning matters.

Pendered said: "The rapid pace and scale of disruption that we are seeing to the political and commercial landscape means that the companies that EVCOM represents no longer look the same.

"They are evolving, adapting and changing. The shifts may be subtle but they are profound. We have to make EVCOM relevant and valuable to its members not just today but tomorrow. I truly believe that in the incoming board we have an extraordinary group of people - women and men who are at the top of their games.

"Our focus: How can our association best serve in these disrupted times of both challenge and opportunity."

For more features and breaking news sign up to C&IT Magazine's daily Newstracker here 

Have you registered with us yet?

Register now to enjoy more articles
and free email bulletins.

Register now
Already registered?
Sign in