London: hotels in the pipeline

London's accommodation offer continues to evolve, with a number of exciting hotel developments planned

Art'otel London Hoxton
Art'otel London Hoxton

As featured in C&IT's Venue London guide

 

Art'otel London Hoxton

Arty groups should check out Park Plaza Hotels' planned Art'otel London Hoxton in the South Shoreditch Conservation Area. Set on the corner of Old Street, Rivington Street and Great Eastern Street, the 18-storey hotel will have 350 rooms, a top-floor restaurant and bar, and a spa. It will also house a gallery space and arthouse cinema. As with all Art'otel hotels, the property will exhibit the work of a contemporary artist. The opening date is yet to be confirmed.
www.artotels.com

The Ham Yard Hotel

The Ham Yard hotel project is set on a three-quarter-acre site, deserted for the past 40 years, behind Piccadilly Circus in London's Soho. It will have 90 bedrooms and suites, 25 apartments, 12 retail stores, a bar, a restaurant, a gym and a spa. There will be a 120-seat cinema and several private event spaces, as well as a four-lane bowling alley and night club. Firmdale is working with architect Woods Bagot, and Kit Kemp is designing all interiors for the project.
www.firmdalehotels.com

Hilton London South Bank

Hilton London Southbank

Hilton is expanding its London portfolio with the launch of Hilton London Southbank, close to the Tate Modern. Expected to open in early 2014, the new-build hotel will have 281 rooms and suites over eight floors. Facilities will include a Living Well leisure club with a swimming pool, as well as a restaurant, cafe and bar. The hotel will offer extensive conferencing facilities with more than 1,000m2 of meeting space and an events capacity of approximately 700.
www.hilton.com

The Beaumont

The owners of top dining establishment The Wolseley are working with property group Grosvenor to build a new luxury boutique hotel in Mayfair, overlooking Brown Hart Gardens. The hotel is due to open in 2014 and will be called The Beaumont. Set in a former 1920s garage, it will have 73 bedrooms and suites, with a distinctive art deco style. It will also feature a restaurant, private dining and meeting rooms and a small spa.
www.rexra.com

Mondrian London

Fans of St Martins Lane and The Sanderson will relish the debut of Morgans Hotel Group's first Mondrian property in London in 2014. The group is partnering with designer Tom Dixon to redevelop Sea Containers House on the south bank of the Thames near Blackfriars Bridge. The design will be inspired by the elegance of 1920s transatlantic liners. It will have 360 rooms and two riverside restaurants, a rooftop bar and meeting spaces including a 61-seat screening room.
www.morganshotelgroup.com

Have you registered with us yet?

Register now to enjoy more articles
and free email bulletins.

Register now
Already registered?
Sign in

LATEST JOBS